top of page


Sri Mahaganapathy Swamy is the main deity of the Temple who is God of removing obstacles. The Temple being ancient the Temple was concealed under Ulsoor lake for many years.The Murti of Swamy was taken out in 1986 and reinstated and re-established.

From then on Sri Mahaganapathy has been blessings all his devotees with all their desires.


sri ankala


The second deity of the Temple is Goddess Sri Ankala Parameshwari (A Tamil name of Goddess Durga).The goddess Ankala Parameshwari is grama devata, she seems to have originated in a fierce guardian figure and is worshipped symbolically to appease the inner destructive impulses in us.


sri manjunatha


The third deity of the Temple is Shiva who is the creator & destroyer of the universe in the name of Sri Manjunatha Swamy. Shiva is one of the supreme beings who creates, protects and transforms the universe. Shiva is formless, limitless, transcendent and unchanging absolute Brahman, and the primal Atman (soul, self) of the universe.


sri dakshina

murthy swamy

The fourth deity of the Temple is Shiva in the name of Sri Dakshina Murthy Swamy who is an aspect of the Hindu god Shiva as a guru (teacher) of all types of knowledge. This aspect of Lord Paramasiva converted to Paramaguru is his personification as the supreme or the ultimate awareness, understanding and knowledge.This form represents Shiva as a teacher of yoga, music, and wisdom, and giving exposition on the Sastras


sri subramanya


The fifth deity of the Temple is Kartikeya also known as  Subramanya Swamy, is the Hindu god of war. He is the son of Parvati and Shiva, brother of Ganesha.


sri shirdi sai baba

The sixth deity of the Temple is Sai Baba, also known as Shirdi Sai Baba, was an Indian spiritual master who is regarded by his devotees to be a manifestation of Sri Dattaguru and identified as a saint and a fakir.


sri dattatreya


Dattatreya is the God who is an incarnation of the Divine Trinity Brahma, Vishnu and Siva. The word Datta means "Given".

Datta is called so because the divine trinity have "given" themselves in the form of a son to the sage couple Guru Atri and Mata Anusuya. He is the son of Guru Atri, hence the name "Atreya."


sri lakshmi narayana swamy

Lakshmi Narayana, is a manifestation of Vishnu. It is usually referring to Vishnu, also known as Narayana, when he is with his consort, Lakshmi, in his abode, Vaikuntha. The goddess of beauty Lakshmi is depicted as standing next to a dark-skinned Vishnu, who is holding a conch, mace, lotus and the Sudarshana Chakra.


sri venkateshwara


Venkateswara literally means "Lord of Venkata".It is a combination of the words Venkata (the name of a hill in Andhra Pradesh) and Eshwara ("Lord").According to the Brahmanda and Bhavishyottara Puranas, the word "Venkata" means "destroyer of sins", deriving from the Sanskrit words vem (sins) and kata (power of immunity).
Venkata is combination of two words 'ven' (keeps away) and 'kata' (troubles). Being that said Venkata means 'who keeps away troubles' or 'who takes away problems' or any other sentence in similar context.


sri shaneshwara


Shaneshwara, refers to the planet Saturn, and is one of the nine heavenly objects known as Navagraha in Astrology.Shani is also a male deity in the Puranas, whose iconography consists of a handsome figure carrying a sword or danda (sceptre), and sitting on a crow.He is the God of Justice and delivers results to all, depending upon their thoughts, speech and deeds (karma). He also signifies spiritual asceticism, penance, discipline and conscientious work.


sri seeta ramachandra swamy

Ramachandra is the seventh avatar of the god Vishnu, and Goddess Seeta is Lakshmi Mata who is divine consort of Ramachandra. He is a God who teaches the great ideals & principles to adopt in ones life to be called a perfect being. He shows us to walk always on the path of Dharma.


sri anjaneya swamy

Anjaneya Swamy or Hanuman is a god and divine vanara companion of the god Rama. Hanuman is one of the central characters of the Hindu epic Ramayana. He is an ardent devotee of Rama and one of the chiranjeevis.


sri nagendra swamy

Nagendra Swamy is a divine serpant god who is around the the neck of Lord Shiva, where Lord Shiva blessed and wore him as an ornament.He is described as having a gem called Nagamani on his head.


sri navagraha

Navagraha are nine heavenly  deities) that influence human life on Earth in Hindu astrology. The Nine Grahas are Surya, Chandra, Mangala, Budha, Guru, Shukra, Shani, Rahu & Ketu.

bottom of page